myViewBoard Knowledge Base


myViewBoard Manager


IT management of ViewSonic devices with a simple dashboard

myViewBoard Manager

IT management of ViewSonic devices with a simple dashboard

Assign licenses

Manager Advanced works on a per-device basis. IT Admins can purchase the number of Manager Advanced licenses to suit their requirements and assign the licenses to devices within Manager. A license is purchased for a minimum of one year—the activation date can be decided by the user. myViewBoard offers 1, 3, 5, and 7-year subscriptions.

View total and assigned Manager Advanced licenses under All Devices.

Assigning Advanced licenses to devices

  1. On the all devices icon All Devices panel, check the box next to the device or devices you want to add to Manager Advanced.
  2. Next, press assign Advanced license button to assign Manager Advanced licenses to the selected devices.

User assigns a Manager Advanced license to a selected device.

Filtering device list for Advanced devices

  1. On all devices icon All Devices, press device list toggle button to toggle the view to only Manager Advanced devices.
  2. Press the toggle button again to switch back to the All devices view.
Delete

TIP

  • To send an Advanced device command, simply check the box of your desired device with an Advanced license. All Advanced functions will become available once an Advanced licensed device is selected. In other words, you do not need to toggle the Advanced device list button to view available Advanced device actions.
  • However, if you select an Advanced device and a standard device, be aware any Advanced feature commands sent will only affect the device with an Advanced license.

Removing Advanced licenses

  1. Go to the all devices icon All Devices page.
  2. Locate your desired Advanced devices.
    Option: Filter to an Advanced device-only view by pressing device list toggle button.
  3. Press the Remove from Advanced devices icon remove Advanced license button.
    (Note: This does not remove the device from Manager — it only disables the Advanced features for this device and frees up an Advanced License for use on another device if necessary.)

myViewBoard Knowledge Base

Need additional help?

Check our other resources — we will be happy to assist you.