myViewBoard Knowledge Base


myViewBoard Manager


IT management of ViewSonic devices with a simple dashboard

Manager

IT management of ViewSonic devices with a simple dashboard

Back Up and Restore

The Back Up and Restore function allows you to create restore points, either manually or on a schedule, from which you can restore the state of Manager to a previously backed up state.

Manager basic

Delete

NOTE

Manager basic allows users to back up 1 restore point at a time.

Delete

Manager Advanced

Delete

NOTE

Manager Advanced allows users to back up 10 restore points at a time.

Delete

Creating a backup

  1. Press the settings button  at the top-right corner of Manager console.
  2. Press Backup and Restore .
  3. Method 1: Scheduling.
    1. Toggle the Scheduling switch.
    2. Press Edit.
    3. Set the schedule for the automatic system backup.
    4. Press OK.
  4. Method 2: Manually create a restore point.
    1. Press the Create a restore point button.
    2. Confirm you want to manually create a restore point by pressing Yes.

Restoring Manager to a previous state

  1. Press the settings button  at the top-right corner of Manager console.
  2. Press Backup and Restore .
  3. Under Date and Time, locate the restore point to which you wish to revert.
  4. Press the Restore button .
  5. Confirm you want to restore the system to this restore point by pressing Yes.

Locking a restore point

  1. Press the settings button  at the top-right corner of Manager console.
  2. Press Backup and Restore .
  3. Under Date and Time, press the lock button .
  4. The lock icon should now appear blue .

This restoration point now cannot be overwritten even if a backup schedule has been created, for example.

myViewBoard Knowledge Base

Need additional help?

Check our other resources — we'll be happy to assist you.